BMW Championship Prize Money

Click here for the 2014 BMW PGA Championship prize money breakdown at Wentworth Golf Club.

BMW Championship 2013 Logo

The BMW Championship purse was $8,000,000 for the 2013 tournament. The winner of the 2013 BMW Championship, Zach Johnson, collected the 1st prize payout of $1,440,000 plus 2,500 FedExCup points.

The 2013 BMW Championship was played between Thursday September 12 and Monday September 16 at the Conway Farms Golf Club in Lake Forest, Illinois. The BMW Championship is the third of four PGA Tour Playoffs to decide the FedEx Cup Standings and the 2013 FedExCup payouts which has a purse of $35,000,000.

2013 BMW Championship Prize Money

The BMW Championship prize money breakdown including player earnings for each prize winning leaderboard position:

PlayerPrize Money
1Zach Johnson$1,440,000
2Nick Watney$864,000
3Jim Furyk$544,000
4Jason Day$315,000
4Luke Donald$315,000
4Steve Stricker$315,000
4Hunter Mahan$315,000
8Charl Schwartzel$232,000
8Matt Jones$232,000
8Brandt Snedeker$232,000
11Rory Sabbatini$176,000
11Jimmy Walker$176,000
11Ryan Moore$176,000
11Tiger Woods$176,000
15Roberto Castro$144,000
16Keegan Bradley$132,000
16Jordan Spieth$132,000
18Billy Horschel$104,320
18Brendon De Jonge$104,320
18John Merrick$104,320

Copy & paste the code above.

No votes yet

John Callaghan

John Callaghan

Average golfer with ambitious plans of being a scratch golfer before the end of 2014. Aim high, work hard and practice everywhere. Editor at

Connect with the author: Google+ icon LinkedIn icon RSS icon Website: Golf & Course