Sony Open in Hawaii Prize Money

Sony Open in Hawaii Prize Money Logo

The Sony Open purse was $5,600,000 for the 2014 tournament at the Waialae Country Club Golf Course. The winner of the 2014 Sony Open golf tournament Jimmy Walker, collected the 1st prize payout of $1,008,000 and 500 FedExCup points.

In second place Chris Kirk received a payout of $604,800 and 300 FedEx Cup points and in third place Jerry Kelly received $380,800 prize winnings and 190 FedEx Cup points.

2014 Sony Open in Hawaii Prize Money

The Sony Open prize money distribution including player earnings for each prize winning leaderboard position:

PlayerPrize Money
1Jimmy Walker$1,008,000
2Chris Kirk$604,800
3Jerry Kelly$380,800
4Harris English$268,800
5Marc Leishman$224,000
6Brian Stuard$201,600
7Jeff Overton$187,600
8Matt Every$119,000
8Will Wilcox$119,000
8Charles Howell III$119,000
8Pat Perez$119,000
8Hudson Swafford $119,000
8Kevin Na$119,000
8Retief Goosen$119,000
8Matt Kuchar$119,000
8Ryan Palmer $119,000
8Hideto Tanihara$119,000
8Zach Johnson$119,000
8Adam Scott$119,000
20Stewart Cink$54,818

Copy & paste the code above.

No votes yet

John Callaghan

John Callaghan

Average golfer with ambitious plans of being a scratch golfer before the end of 2014. Aim high, work hard and practice everywhere. Editor at

Connect with the author: Google+ icon LinkedIn icon RSS icon Website: Golf & Course