The Masters Prize Money

The Masters Logo 2015

The Masters Logo 2015

The Masters purse was $10,000,000 for the 2015 tournament at Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Georgia. The winner of the 2015 Masters golf tournament, Jordan Spieth, collected the 1st prize payout of $1,800,000 and 600 FedExCup points.

Tied in 2nd place, Phil Mickelson and Justin Rose both received payouts of $880,000. Northern Ireland’s Rory McIlroy finished in 4th position to collect $480,000 prize money. Japan’s Hideki Matsuyama 5th place finish earned him a $400,000 share of the tournament prize fund and Ian Poulter, Paul Casey and Dustin Johnson shared 6th place for $335,000 prize money each.

2015 Masters Prize Money

The 2015 Masters prize money breakdown including player earnings for each prize winning leaderboard position:

PositionPlayersPrize Money
1stJordan Spieth$1,800,000
2ndPhil Mickelson$880,000
2ndJustin Rose$880,000
4thRory McIlroy$480,000
5thHideki Matsuyama$400,000
6thIan Poulter$335,000
6thPaul Casey$335,000
6thDustin Johnson$335,000
9thHunter Mahan$270,000
9thZach Johnson$270,000
9thCharley Hoffman$270,000
12thRickie Fowler$196,000
12thRyan Moore$196,000
12thBill Haas$196,000
12thKevin Streelman$196,000
12thKevin Na$196,000
17thSergio Garcia$155,000
17thTiger Woods$155,000
19thHenrik Stenson$135,000
20thLouis Oosthuizen$135,000
21stRussell Henley$120,000
22ndMark O'Meara$92,833
22ndKeegan Bradley$92,833
22ndPatrick Reed$92,833
22ndBernd Wiesberger$92,833
22ndAngel Cabrera$92,833
22ndErnie Els$92,833
28thSteve Stricker$68,000
28thMorgan Hoffmann$68,000
28thWebb Simpson$68,000
28thJason Day$68,000
28thJonas Blixt$68,000
33rdJamie Donaldson$54,000
33rdRyan Palmer$54,000
33rdChris Kirk$54,000
33rdSang-Moon Bae$54,000
33rdBrooks Koepka$54,000
38thJimmy Walker$40,000
38thDanny Willett$40,000
38thJohn Senden$40,000
38thSeung-yul Noh$40,000
38thAdam Scott$40,000
38thBubba Watson$40,000
38thCameron Tringale$40,000
38thCharl Schwartzel$40,000
46thMatt Kuchar$30,000
46thLee Westwood$30,000
48thGeoff Ogilvy$27,400
49thAnirban Lahiri$25,600
49thJason Dufner$25,600
51stErik Compton$24,600
52ndDarren Clarke$23,800
52ndGraeme McDowell$23,800
54thVijay Singh$23,200
55thThongchai Jaidee$23,000

Players who missed the cut will each receive a $10,000 payout, excluding amateurs.