Home The Walker Cup

The Walker Cup

The Walker Cup Logo

The Walker Cup 2017 will be hosted at the Los Angeles Country Club in Los Angeles, California between Saturday 9th September and Sunday 10th September. The Walker Cup golf trophy (also known as the Walker Cup Match) features amateur golfers from the USA, United Kingdom and Ireland.

The Walker Cup format is four foursomes and ten singles matches on Saturday and Sunday. The Walker Cup doesn't have a purse or prize money for the winners. Find out the latest news, tee times and results from The Walker Cup below.

Putting On The Green

Who to watch out for during this year’s Walker Cup

The Walker Cup is the pinnacle for an amateur golfer and many top professionals in the game today have graced the biennial event. Tiger Woods, currently on the comeback trail after a lengthy injury absence, made his one appearance back...
The Walker Cup Logo

The Walker Cup 2015 Saturday Tee Times and Matches

The 1st day of The Walker Cup 2015 will be hosted at Royal Lytham and St. Annes on Saturday 12th September. The Walker Cup tee times for the Saturday singles and foursomes have been announced and the tournament is...
The Walker Cup Logo

The Walker Cup Field – 2015 Walker Cup Teams

The 2015 Walker Cup will be hosted at the Royal Lytham & St Annes on Saturday 12th September and Sunday 13th September. The eight man teams and team captain's for The Walker Cup have been announced. John Miller will captain...
Skip to toolbar