2015 Masters Prize Money And Payouts

Jordan Spieth winner of the 2015 Masters Tournament
Jordan Spieth winner of the 2015 Masters Tournament

The Masters purse was increased to $10,000,000 for the 2015 tournament, $1,000,000 than the prize fund for the previous year. The Masters 2015 winner, Jordan Spieth, collected the 1st prize payout of $1,800,000.

Phil Mickelson and Justin Rose finished in 2nd place and received earnings of $880,000. In 4th place, Rory McIlory collected a $480,000 payout and Japan's Hideki Matsuyama came in 5th place to receive earnings of $400,000. Three players tied 6th place, Ian Poulter, Paul Casey and Dustin Johnson for player earnings of $335,000 each.

2015 Masters Prize Money

The Masters Logo 2015
The Masters Logo 2015

The 2015 Masters prize money distribution including prize winnings for each leaderboard position. Players who missed the cut (except amateurs) received $10,000 prize money.

PositionPlayersPrize Money
1stJordan Spieth$1,800,000
2ndPhil Mickelson$880,000
2ndJustin Rose$880,000
4thRory McIlroy$480,000
5thHideki Matsuyama$400,000
6thIan Poulter$335,000
6thPaul Casey$335,000
6thDustin Johnson$335,000
9thHunter Mahan$270,000
9thZach Johnson$270,000
9thCharley Hoffman$270,000
12thRickie Fowler$196,000
12thRyan Moore$196,000
12thBill Haas$196,000
12thKevin Streelman$196,000
12thKevin Na$196,000
17thSergio Garcia$155,000
17thTiger Woods$155,000
19thHenrik Stenson$135,000
20thLouis Oosthuizen$135,000
21stRussell Henley$120,000
22ndMark O'Meara$92,833
22ndKeegan Bradley$92,833
22ndPatrick Reed$92,833
22ndBernd Wiesberger$92,833
22ndAngel Cabrera$92,833
22ndErnie Els$92,833
28thSteve Stricker$68,000
28thMorgan Hoffmann$68,000
28thWebb Simpson$68,000
28thJason Day$68,000
28thJonas Blixt$68,000
33rdJamie Donaldson$54,000
33rdRyan Palmer$54,000
33rdChris Kirk$54,000
33rdSang-Moon Bae$54,000
33rdBrooks Koepka$54,000
38thJimmy Walker$40,000
38thDanny Willett$40,000
38thJohn Senden$40,000
38thSeung-yul Noh$40,000
38thAdam Scott$40,000
38thBubba Watson$40,000
38thCameron Tringale$40,000
38thCharl Schwartzel$40,000
46thMatt Kuchar$30,000
46thLee Westwood$30,000
48thGeoff Ogilvy$27,400
49thAnirban Lahiri$25,600
49thJason Dufner$25,600
51stErik Compton$24,600
52ndDarren Clarke$23,800
52ndGraeme McDowell$23,800
54thVijay Singh$23,200
55thThongchai Jaidee$23,000