The BMW International Open purse was €2,000,000 for the 2016 tournament at Golf Club Gut Laerchenhof in Pulheim, Germany. The winner of the 2016 BMW International Open, Henrik Stenson, received the 1st prize payout of €333,330 and 333,330 Race to Dubai points.

Tied in 2nd place, Darren Fichardt and Thorbjorn Olesen collected payouts of €173,710. In 4th place, Raphael Jacquelin receieved €100,000 prize money, while Sergio Garcia and Kiradech Aphibarnrat tied 5th place for a €77,400 share of the prize money each.

The 2016 BMW International Open prize fund was the same as the 2015 tournament where tournament winner Pablo Larrazabal collected the €333,330 winner's prize money.

2016 BMW International Open Prize Money

The BMW International Open prize money distribution including player payouts for each prize winning leaderboard position. The BMW International Open money list all leaderboard positions are:

[table id=634 /]