Maybank Championship Malaysia
Maybank Championship Malaysia

The Maybank Championship Malaysia purse was $3,000,000 for the 2016 tournament at Royal Selangor Golf Club in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The winner of the 2016 Maybank Championship Malaysia, Marcus Fraser, received the 1st prize payout of €439,459 and 439,459 Race to Dubai points.

Tied in 2nd place, Miguel Tabuena and Soomin Lee collected payouts of €229,015, while Julien Quesne and Jorge Campillo finished in 4th place for a €121,818 share of the prize money. Pablo Larrazabal and Rich Bland tied 6th place for prize winnings of €85,694 each.

2016 Maybank Championship Malaysia Prize Money

The Maybank Championship Malaysia prize money distribution including player payouts for each prize winning leaderboard position. The 2016 Maybank Championship Malaysia money list was subject to ties and withdrawals.

PositionPlayersPrize Money
1stMarcus Fraser€439,459
2ndMiguel Tabuena€229,015
2ndSoomin Lee€229,015
4thJulien Quesne€121,818
4thJorge Campillo€121,818
6thPablo Larrazabal€85,694
6thRich Bland€85,694
8thNathan Holman€65,918
9thRahil Gangjee€53,438
9thPeter Uihlein€53,438
9thMasahiro Kawamura€53,438
12thPrayad Marksaeng€42,715
12thMikko Ilonen€42,715
12thLouis Oosthuizen€42,715
15thJoost Luiten€33,252
15thJames Morrison€33,252
15thTommy Fleetwood€33,252
15thThanyakorn Khrongpha€33,252
15thStephen Gallacher€33,252
15thRobert Rock€33,252
15thProm Meesawat€33,252
15thRomain Wattel€33,252
15thKristoffer Broberg€33,252
24thThitiphun Chuayprakong€25,840
24thKeith Horne€25,840
24thAlexander Levy€25,840
24thCasey O'Toole€25,840
24thLucas Bjerregaard€25,840
24thK.T. Kim€25,840
24thNicholas Fung€25,840
31stMaximilian Kieffer€21,146
31stYoung-han Song€21,146
31stNatipong Srithong€21,146
31stBrett Munson€21,146
31stAntonio Lascuna€21,146
36thRafael Cabrera Bello€18,457
36thChapchai Nirat€18,457
36thChawalit Plaphol€18,457
36thJbe' Kruger€18,457
40thAngelo Que€16,084
40thGaganjeet Bhullar€16,084
40thAnthony Wall€16,084
40thRikard Karlberg€16,084
40thThaworn Wiratchant€16,084
45thMardan Mamat€13,447
45thBenjamin Hebert€13,447
45thDavid Lipsky€13,447
45thRaphael Jacquelin€13,447
45thDaniel Willett€13,447
50thChi hsien Hsieh€11,074
50thMatteo Manassero€11,074
50thGregory Havret€11,074
50thSiddikur Rahman€11,074
54thCheng-de Jin€0
54thThriston Lawrence€9,492
54thGraeme Storm€9,492
57thSam Brazel€8,261
57thKemarol Baharin€8,261
57thSoren Kjeldsen€8,261
60thEduardo De La Riva€7,119
60thA-Shun Wu€7,119
60thMichael Tran€7,119
60thSimon Yates€7,119
60thWilson Choo€7,119
65thKalem Richardson€6,196
65thDeng shan Koh€6,196
67thEddie Pepperell€5,669
67thAndrew Dodt€5,669
69thShaaban Hussin€5,273