The RSM Classic purse is $6,600,000 for the 2016 tournament at the Sea Island Resort in Sea Island, Georgia. The winner of the 2016 RSM Classic, Mackenzie Hughes received the 1st prize payout of $1,080,000 and 500 FedEx Cup points.

In 2nd place, Henrik Norlander, Blayne Barber, Camilo Villegas and Billy Horschel collected payouts out $396,000 and 184 FedEx Cup points. Jamie Lovemark, Jim Furyk, Ollie Schniederjans and Cheng Tsung Panfinished 6th for $194,250 prize winnings and Russell Henley, Stewart Cink and Patrick Rodgers tied in 10th place finish earning $150,000 prize money.

The prize fund at the RSM Classic has increased by $300,000 compared to the 2015 tournament. The winner’s payout has increased by $54,000 last year’s winner and defending champion, Kevin Kisner collected the winner’s check of $1,026,000.

The RSM Classic 2016

The RSM Classic prize money distribution including player earnings for each prize winning leaderboard position. The RSM Classic money list was subject to withdrawals and ties.

[table id=843 /]