Waste Management Phoenix Open Logo
Waste Management Phoenix Open Logo

The Waste Management Phoenix Open purse was $6,500,000 for the 2016 tournament at the TPC Scottsdale in Scottsdale, Arizona. The winner of the 2016 Waste Management Phoenix Open, Hideki Matsuyama, received the 1st prize payout of $1,170,000 and 500 FedEx Cup points.

In 2nd place, Rickie Fowler collected Hideki Matsuyama prize money while Harris English received $442,000 for his 3rd place finish. Danny Lee earned $312,000 prize money in 4th place and in 5th place, Boo Weekley collected a $260,000 payout.

The prize fund at the WM Phoenix Open was increased by $200,000 compared to the 2015 tournament.

2016 Waste Management Phoenix Open Prize Money

The Waste Management Phoenix Open prize money distribution including player earnings for each prize winning leaderboard position. The Waste Management Phoenix Open money list is subject to withdrawals and ties.

PositionPlayersScoresPrize Money
1stHideki Matsuyama-14$1,170,000
1stRickie Fowler-14$702,000
3rdHarris English-12$442,000
4thDanny Lee-11$312,000
5thBoo Weekley-10$260,000
6thWill Wilcox-9$203,450
6thShane Lowry-9$203,450
6thJ.B. Holmes-9$203,450
6thJohn Huh-9$203,450
6thBryce Molder-9$203,450
11thJon Curran-8$149,500
11thRyan Moore-8$149,500
11thPhil Mickelson-8$149,500
14thBubba Watson-7$117,000
14thZach Johnson-7$117,000
14thWebb Simpson-7$117,000
17thTyrone van Aswegen-6$85,057
17thAdam Hadwin-6$85,057
17thBrendan Steele-6$85,057
17thK.J. Choi-6$85,057
17thChad Campbell-6$85,057
17thPatrick Rodgers-6$85,057
17thJames Hahn-6$85,057
24thKeegan Bradley-5$49,183
24thBen Crane-5$49,183
24thRyan Palmer-5$49,183
24thBilly Horschel-5$49,183
24thWilliam McGirt-5$49,183
24thColt Knost-5$49,183
24thCharles Howell III-5$49,183
24thKevin Na-5$49,183
24thMatt Every-5$49,183
33rdAnirban Lahiri-4$35,912
33rdBrandt Snedeker-4$35,912
33rdZac Blair-4$35,912
33rdGary Woodland-4$35,912
37thChris Kirk-3$29,900
37thRobert Streb-3$29,900
37thScott Pinckney-3$29,900
37thJason Bohn-3$29,900
41stMartin Laird-2$24,700
41stJeff Overton-2$24,700
41stBrett Stegmaier-2$24,700
41stBrooks Koepka-2$24,700
45thScott Piercy-1$18,590
45thMichael Kim-1$18,590
45thEmiliano Grillo-1$18,590
45thKyle Stanley-1$18,590
45thGreg Owen-1$18,590
45thBlayne Barber-1$18,590
51stBo Van Pelt0$15,392
51stGeoff Ogilvy0$15,392
51stBrendon de Jonge0$15,392
51stCharley Hoffman0$15,392
51stRetief Goosen0$15,392
56thMeen Whee Kim1$14,755
56thBrendon Todd1$14,755
58thDaniel Berger2$14,495
58thBrian Harman2$14,495
60thMark Hubbard3$14,105
60thChesson Hadley3$14,105
60thMatt Jones3$14,105
60thPatton Kizzire3$14,105
64thBrian Gay4$13,780
65thNick Taylor5$13,585
65thMark Wilson5$13,585
67thSi Woo Kim6$13,325
67thDaniel Summerhays6$13,325
69thSeung-yul Noh15$13,130